Are you Having Trouble Syncing your Workouts?

 

Sync Issues
Here are some sync tips if your workouts are not synching, which is typically represented by a yellow heart next to the workout when viewing the workout from the Results tab that won’t go away after a standard sync, and an error when syncing.

There are two things to try and fix this (actually 3, but the last is delete the app and re-download, so that would be last resort). Before doing much, you might want to go online at https://my.fitidigits.com and login using the email you signed up with (located in your Profile section on the app), and see if the data is actually on the cloud. If so, it may only be a small part of the workout (notes or something like that) that has not synced.

  1. If you locate the workouts in the Results listing (the ones in the listing with the yellow hearts next to them), you can try going into the details of them and editing the notes a little, then tapping the Sync on the top of the Results listing, that should re-initialize the workout for syncing and clear up the error / yellow heart.

2. The second thing would be to a Sync Repair. You can do this through the app Settings -> App Preferences -> Sync Log.  Tap “retry” next to workouts and then run the sync repair.

iOS Sync Repair - Fitdigits

If the app still won’t sync the workouts, for any unsynced workouts, please open and edit the details of the workout (like the title, notes, rating, etc).  This should force the workout to the server.

If you still are having issues, on the sync log page it should display an error symbol on the subject (i.e. Blood Pressure, Workouts, etc.) that is not syncing. Tap on that subject and I pop up will display more information. Please send this information to Fitdigits Customer Support for further assistance. Let them know the app version (located on the bottom of the Settings page) and your user email, and any details you can provide.

Both iOS and Android also have sync date reset and all that does is set the client device to 1970-01-01 (epoch 0) so that it is basically back to square one and can true up with the cloud account entirely.

Comments

comments